RSS

When I Close My Eyes

17 Nov

I can close my eyes and there you are
with a smile upon your face
I can feel your arms around me
when I’m held in your embrace 

I can see the way you look at me
when you reach into my soul
I can feel desire rising
longing to become whole

I can feel your lips upon mine
as you gently touch my cheek
I can feel my heart pounding
as your touch leaves me weak

I can feel as our bodies
have now become entwined
With no space between them
we’ve become as one mind

I can hear you softly whispering
the things I long to hear
I can feel your breath upon my face
as you’re lingering so near

I can close my eyes and see you
and see your wonderful face
I can see you with my eyes closed
anywhere, any time, any place

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in Love Quotes

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
